IntegerScaler — compatibility with games

Information about compatibility of some games with windowed mode and the IntegerScaler program.

Game Year Windowed mode Border­less DPI-aware Engine Note
Settings Alt+Enter
American Truck Simulator 2016 ✔️ ✔️ In IntegerScaler 2.7+, Alt+F11 shortcut with this game doesn’t work, it’s needed to trigger delayed scaling before game start, or using IntegerScaler version 2.6 or older, or automatic scaling via auto.txt.
Assetto Corsa 2014 ✔️ ✔️ ~

The menu and the game (races) are represented by different executable files.

The menu one (AssettoCorsa.exe) is formally DPI-aware, but the menu is intended for Full HD and gets smaller at higher resolutions (4-times smaller at 4K). The menu always runs in borderless full-screen mode. For Windows to upscale the menu according to OS-level zoom, set the DPI mode for the file to the “System” value.

The game executable (acs.exe) is formally not DPI-aware, but its DPI mode may be automatically switched to the “Application” value by Windows when using in-game 4K resolution together with windowed mode. Overriding DPI mode of the game executable to the “System” value allows in windowed mode in Windows 10 at integer OS-level zoom, to upscale the game with no blur with no 3rd-party scaler software.

On a system based on i7-3770T + GTX 650 Ti Boost, the game runs at a frame rate about 60 fps at minimal graphics-quality settings at 4K and at maximum settings at Full HD.

Battletech 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.6.6
Bionic Commando Rearmed 2008 ✔️ Works incorrectly at 4K resolution (regardless of scaling): some elements are invisible on conundrum minilevels “Hack enemy network”, so a lower resolution is necessary.
Borderlands GOTY Enhanced 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 3
Bossgard
(Early Access, )
2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 2017.4.25 The “Fullscreen” mode is actually borderless.
Broken Sword 5:
The Serpent’s Curse
2014 ✔️ There is no resolution in game settings. Resolution in windowed mode is 1280×720 (HD) on FHD monitor and 1920×1080 (FHD) on 4K monitor. After switching between full-screen and windowed modes via settings, the game might hang for up to a minute or crash with a “Couldn't find game assets!” error; the game has three full-screen modes which are switched sequentially, so for switching to windowed mode directly, it’s better to use Alt+Enter.
Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons 2013 ✔️ UE 3
Burnout Paradise:
The Ultimate Box
2009 With GTX 650 Ti Boost GPU works at 4K resolution with 4x antialiasing and frame rate of 60 fps, doesn’t need decreasing resolution.
Carmageddon: Max Damage 2016 ✔️
Castle of Illusion 2013 ✔️
Children of Morta
(Pre-release Demo,
Beta Build v0.166.d6)
2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 2017.4.25
Cities XL Platinum 2013 ✔️ Bitmap user interface decreased proportionally with system-level zoom. In windowed mode, moving over map by moving mouse cursor to edges of game area doesn’t work, but it’s possible to move with arrow keys.
Cities: Skylines 2015 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.6.6 The “Fullscreen” mode is actually borderless. At in-game resolution higher that FHD, user interface of the game (menus, toolbars, messages) is upscaled by the game with blur. The game requires more than 8 GB of RAM, otherwise it hangs or crashes (“Access Violation” error) (regardless of scaling).
Command & Conquer:
Red Alert 3
2008 SAGE 2 Windowed mode can be enabled with the command-line parameter -win. In windowed mode, moving over map by moving mouse cursor to edges of game area doesn’t work, but it’s possible to move with arrow keys or by moving mouse while holding down its right button.
Command & Conquer 4:
Tiberian Twilight
2010 ~ SAGE 2
Commandos 2:
Men of Courage
2002 ✔️ In windowed mode, moving over map by moving mouse cursor to edges of game area doesn’t work
Commandos 3:
Destination Berlin
2003
Conan Exiles 2018 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4 The game uses F11 for switching between windowed and full-screen modes, delayed scaling via IntegerScaler menu is required.
Conan Unconquered 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ~ In borderless mode (“Full-Screen Borderless Window”) with DPI mode “System”, moving over map to the right and bottom by moving mouse cursor to edges of game area doesn’t work, but it’s possible to move with arrow keys. This does not affect windowed mode.
Counter-Strike: Global Offensive 2012 ✔️ ✔️ Source Borderless mode is supported (“Fullscreen Windowed”), but can’t be used for scaling — the game works at full desktop resolution even at the “System” DPI-mode. So windowed mode in conjunction with scaling via IntegerScaler should be used.
Dead by Daylight 2016 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.1 Impossible to specify resolution explicitly via game settings, only resolution scaling via a % value. Resolution can be specified via command-line parameters -resx and -resy, e. g.: -resx=1920 -resy=1080.
Deep Rock Galactic
(Early Access, version 0.24.30509.0,
)
2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.2
Colin McRae: DiRT 2 2009 ✔️ ✔️ EGO 1
DiRT 3 2011 ✔️ EGO 2
DOOM (Demo) 2016 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Dota 2 2013 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Driver: San Francisco 2011 ✔️
DuckTales Remastered 2013 ✔️ Does not always resize game window according to in-game resolution. Game restart is required for resolution to apply. The game is always rendered at Full HD resolution and uses internal scaling at other resolutions. Sometimes works with no blur under Windows 10 even without 3rd-party scaler software.
Endless Legend 2014 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.3.6 The “Fullscreen” mode is actually borderless. In windowed mode, moving over map by moving mouse cursor to edges of game area doesn’t work, but it’s possible to move with arrow keys.
Endless Space 2 2017 ✔️ ~ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.5.1 There is a setting in the game to limit the area of mouse-cursor movement by the game window, disabled by default: Options → Video → Lock Cursor; the limitation may work incorrectly after switching between windowed and full-screen modes via Alt+Enter (regardless of scaling). After switching from borderless mode to windowed mode, window has a wrong size (regardless of scaling), game restart or switching to a different resolution and back helps.
Euro Truck Simulator 2 2012 ✔️ ✔️ In IntegerScaler 2.7+, Alt+F11 shortcut with this game doesn’t work, it’s needed to trigger delayed scaling before game start, or using IntegerScaler version 2.6 or older. Automatic scaling via auto.txt might not work.
F1 2015 2015 ✔️ ✔️ EGO 3
F1 2018 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ EGO 3
F1 2019 2019 ✔️ ~ ✔️ EGO 3 Alt+Enter may lead to minimizing the game with no way to restore it (regardless of scaling). Borderless mode is called “Windowed (Fullscreen)”.
FlatOut: Ultimate Carnage 2008 ✔️
FlatOut 4: Total Insanity 2017 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Gas Guzzlers Extreme 2013 ✔️
Generation Zero 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Apex Game restart is needed after switching to windowed mode, otherwise window size is wrong.
Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams 2012 ✔️
Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams —
Rise of the Owlverlord
2013 ✔️
Grand Theft Auto (GTA) IV 2008 ✔️ ✔️ The Alt+Enter keyboard shortcut formally switches the game to windowed mode, but the window size is multiple times smaller than the resolution set in game settings. Proper windowed mode can be enabled via the -windowed command-line parameter. But window size is then slightly smaller than the in-game resolution, e. g. at the resolution of 1920×1080, the window size is 1898×1069, and its client area (the area where the game itself is rendered) is 1894×1009. This results in image distortion. Also, in windowed mode, the game stutters every several seconds (regardless of scaling). So it’s impossible to play comfortably.
GRID (Race Driver: GRID) 2008 EGO 1 Windowed mode can be enabled by setting the fullscreen attribute to the false value instead of true in the hardware_settings_config.xml file in the [DOCUMENTS]\Codemasters\GRID\hardwaresettings folder.
GRID Autosport 2014 ✔️ ✔️ EGO 3
Grim Dawn 2016 ✔️ ~ ✔️ ✔️ In windowed mode, client-area size of the game window is slighly smaller than in-game resolution, so the image is distorted; Borderless mode is not affected. Alt+Enter works incorrectly: the game gets minimized, and it can only be restored by pressing Alt+Enter again during a short period of showing dark screen after clicking on the game in the Windows Taskbar. The game menu gets smaller at resolutions higher than FHD; the “UI Scale” setting only applies to user interface during gameplay.
GRIP: Combat Racing 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.17.2 The game uses F11 for switching between windowed and full-screen modes, delayed scaling via IntegerScaler menu is required.
Half-Life 2 2004 ✔️ ~ Source With GTX 650 Ti Boost GPU works at 4K resolution with no antialiasing and frame rate of 60 fps, doesn’t need decreasing resolution. But user-interface size is tied to physical pixels, so interface gets smaller relative to screen at higher resolutions. After switching to windowed mode, mouse-cursor position visible by the game is slightly shifted down compared with its actual position; the issue does not reproduce after restarting the game.
Hell Let Loose
(Early Access, version 1.3.601504,
)
2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.2
Hitman 2 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Size of the client area (the area where the game itself is rendered) of the game window is slightly smaller than the in-game resolution, e. g. at the resolution of 1920×1080, the client-area size is 1904×1064.
Hunt: Showdown
(Early Access, version 1.6.1.656,
)
2018 ✔️ ~ ✔️ ✔️ CryEngine 5.4 Switching between windowed and full-screen modes with Alt+Enter works incorrectly.
Just Cause 2 2010 ✔️
Left 4 Dead 2 2009 ✔️ ✔️ Source The game performance allows to play at 4K with 4x AA with a frame rate of about 60 fps, and user interface of the game is properly scaled; so there is no need to decrease resolution.
MDK (Windows version, GOG) 1997 The game has a fixed resolution of 640×480; the game settings don’t allow to change resolution. But using 3dfx version of the game, it’s possible to change resolution via the nGlide emulator settings. With GTX 650 Ti Boost GPU works at 4K resolution with frame rate of 60 fps, doesn’t need decreasing resolution.
Mortal Kombat
Komplete Edition
2013 UE 3 It’s possible to switch the game to windowed mode with the DxWnd app.
Mortal Kombat X (XL) 2015 ✔️ ✔️ UE 3 (модиф.)
Moto Racer 4 2016 ✔️ ~ UE 4.16.2 The game uses F11 for switching between windowed and full-screen modes, delayed scaling via IntegerScaler menu is required. Alt+Enter works not always correctly: sometimes the game, instead of switching to full-screen mode, switches to a borderless window of a size corresponding to in-game resolution; and sometimes, after retiring from a race, the game unexpectedly switches from full-screen mode to windowed mode if the full-screen mode before was enabled via Alt+Enter.
nail’d 2010 ✔️ The game might crash after changing graphics settings (regardless of scaling), but after restart, works correctly with previously chosen settings applied.
Need for Speed:
Hot Pursuit
2010
Need for Speed:
Most Wanted
2012 ✔️ ✔️
Oddworld:
Munch’s Oddysee
2010 ✔️ Doesn’t have a setting for changing resolution. In full-screen mode, runs at system (desktop) resolution. Windowed-mode resolution is 640×480.
Oddworld:
New ’n’ Tasty
2015 ✔️ ✔️ Unity 4.3.4
Post Scriptum —
The Bloody Seventh
2018 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.16.3
Oddworld:
Stranger’s Wrath HD
2010 ✔️
Project CARS 2015 ✔️ ✔️ The game might stick to windowed mode (regardless of scaling).
Rayman Legends 2013 ✔️
Sid Meier’s Civilization III:
Complete
2001 Doesn’t have graphics settings.
Sid Meier’s Civilization V
(Demo)
2010 ✔️ Bitmap user interface decreased proportionally with system-level zoom.
Sky Force Anniversary 2014 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 4.7.2f1 The full-screen mode is actually borderless.
Split/Second: Velocity 2010
Steel Rats 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.19 The game uses F11 for switching between windowed and full-screen modes, delayed scaling via IntegerScaler menu is required. The “Fullscreen” mode is actually borderless.
Stellaris 2016 ✔️ ✔️ User interface is bitmap-based and gets smaller at higher resolutions. There is the “UI Scaling” setting with values in the 1.0–3.0 range with the step of 0.1 (game restart is needed after changing it) that results in that user interface is blurrily upscaled by the game. The game is not declared as DPI-aware and by default in Windows 10 at integer OS-level zoom, is upscaled with no blur with no 3rd-party scaler software.
Street Fighter V Arcade Edition 2016 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.7 Borderless mode can be enabled with a combination of command-line parameters -fullscreen -borderless.
SuperTuxKart 2019 ✔️ The game is free and open-source.
Supraland (Demo) 2019 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.2 The game uses F11 for switching between windowed and full-screen modes, delayed scaling via IntegerScaler menu is required.
Surviving Mars 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Syder Arcade 2013 ✔️ ✔️ Unity 4.3.4 The game always runs in full-screen mode, so switching to windowed mode is needed after each game start.
TerraTech 2018 ✔️ ~ ✔️ Unity 2018.3.0
Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends 2012 ✔️ The game blocks third-party keyboard shortcuts, so delayed scaling via the IntegerScaler menu is needed.
The Cave 2013 ✔️ ✔️ The game is jerky regardless of graphics settings and scaling.
The Crew 2 2018 ✔️ The game always runs in full-screen mode, so switching to windowed mode is needed after each game start.
The Surge 2017 ✔️ ✔️ PathEngine
Thunder Wolves 2013
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 2015 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Snowdrop The game formally supports borderless mode (“Windowed (Fullscreen)”), but it can’t be used for scaling: game resolution in this mode is forcedly set to desktop resolution with no ability to change it, and game window is enlarged proportionally with OS-level zoom and doesn’t fit screen.
TrackMania² Stadium 2013 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ In windowed mode, it’s needed to manually specify width and height of the window via game settings. The borderless mode is called “WindowedFull”.
Trine Enchanted Edition 2014 ✔️ To enable windowed mode, choose “Run in window” in the second dropdown in the “Screen resolution and refresh rate” section of the launcher window.
Trine 2 2013 ✔️
Two Point Hospital 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 2018.4.2 The “Fullscreen” mode is actually borderless.
Unreal Gold [GOG] 1999 ~ In windowed mode, the game runs too fast (regardless of scaling).
Urban Trial Freestyle 2013 ~ In windowed mode, a limited set of resolutions is available in the game. The highest one on 4K monitor is 1600×1200. The one closest to FHD is 1280×960 (4:3; 2x enlargement on 4K monitor). Highest one with the 16:9 ratio is 1280×720 (3x enlargement on 4K monitor).
WRC 6 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ After switching from full-screen mode to windowed mode, the game window has a smaller size than should according to game resolution, so game resolution should be changed after switching to windowed mode.
Xenon Racer (Demo) 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.20.3
Z 2014 ✔️ Real game resolution is unknown, there is blur regardless of resolution chosen via game settings. By default (regardless of scaling) the game on 4K monitor works incorrectly, it’s required first to run it on a monitor with a lower physical resolution.

The following conventions are used in the table:

  • Windowed mode:
    • Settings — the game settings allow switching to windowed mode.
    • Alt+Enter — switching to windowed mode is possible via the Alt+Enter keyboard shortcut.
  • Borderless — the game supports the so called “Borderless” mode. Overriding DPI mode for the executable file (*.exe) of such a game to the “System” value allows in this mode in Windows 10 at integer OS-level zoom (e. g. 2.0 = 200%), to upscale the game with no blur with no need for 3rd-party scaler software like IntegerScaler.

    The limitations of the scaling method based on the “Borderless” mode:

    • The ratio is always equal to the OS-level zoom. So upscaling FHD to 4K needs the OS-level zoom of 200%, while upscaling HD to 4K need the OS-level zoom of 300%. Unlike the “Borderless” mode, IntegerScaler supports arbitrary scaling ratio calculated automatically and recalculated dynamically depending on window size with no need for changing system settings.
    • Borderless-based scaling with no blur is solely available in Windows 10. IntegerScaler supports Windows 7+.
  • DPI-aware — the game is compatible with HiDPI (High DPI) modes. For HiDPI-incompatible games at system-level zoom higher than 100% (not to be confused with scaling with IntegerScaler), it’s necessary to disable DPI virtualization (DPI scaling) in properties of the game executable-file, otherwise there will be blur anyway, or the game window will be invisible at enabled scaling (e. g. in “Driver: San Francisco”).

    When running a game via the Steam client application, the result might depend on operating system: Steam supports HiDPI under Windows 10, so some games might inherit its mode, so disabling DPI virtualization manually for the game is unneeded in such cases. But in older Windows versions including Windows 7, Steam does not support HiDPI, so it might be necessary to disable DPI virtualization for the same game.

    For some games formally not declared as DPI-aware, DPI scaling is automatically disabled in executable-file properties. This is most likely done by Windows; criteria are unknown. So disabling DPI scaling manually is required not for all games with no HiDPI support.

IntegerScaler — совместимость с играми

Информация о совместимости некоторых игр с оконным режимом и программой IntegerScaler.

Игра Год Оконный режим Border­less DPI-aware Движок Примечание
Настройки Alt+Enter
Assetto Corsa 2014 ✔️ ✔️ ~

Меню и игра (заезды) представлены разными исполняемыми файлами.

Исполняемый файл меню (AssettoCorsa.exe) — формально DPI-aware, но меню рассчитано на Full HD и становится мелким при более высоком разрешении (в 4 раза меньше при разрешении 4K). Меню всегда работает в псевдо­полно­экранном (borderless) режиме. Для масштаби­рования меню согласно системному масштабу средствами Windows следует установить DPI-режим файла в значение «Система».

Исполняемый файл игры (acs.exe) — формально не DPI-aware, но Windows может автоматически переключать его DPI-режим в значение «Приложение» при использовании в игре разрешения 4K в сочетании с оконным режимом. Переопределение DPI-режима исполняемого файла игры в значение «Система» позволяет в оконном режиме при целочис­ленном системном масштабе использовать в Windows 10 масшта­бирование без размытия средствами Windows без помощи сторонних программ.

На системе i7-3770T + GTX 650 Ti Boost игра работает с частотой кадров около 60 к/с при минимальных настройках качества графики в разрешении 4K и при максимальных настройках — в Full HD.

Battletech 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.6.6
Bionic Commando Rearmed 2008 ✔️ В разрешении 4K работает неправильно (безотно­сительно масштаби­рования): не видна часть элементов на мини­уровнях-голово­ломках «Hack enemy network», поэтому более низкое разрешение необходимо.
Borderlands GOTY Enhanced 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 3
Bossgard
(ранний доступ, )
2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 2017.4.25 Полноэкранный режим («Fullscreen») — на самом деле Borderless. Официальный сайт недоступен из России.
Broken Sword 5:
The Serpent’s Curse
2014 ✔️ ✔️ Изменение разрешения в настройках игры не преду­смотрено. Разрешение в оконном режиме на FHD-мониторе — 1280×720 (HD), на 4K-мониторе — 1920×1080 (FHD). При переклю­чении между полно­экранными и оконным режимами через настройки игра может зависать на полминуты-минуту или «падать» с ошибкой «Couldn't find game assets!»; полно­экранных режима в игре три, переключаются они последо­вательно, поэтому для переклю­чения сразу в оконный режим лучше исполь­зовать Alt+Enter.
Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons 2013 ✔️ UE 3
Burnout Paradise:
The Ultimate Box
2009 С видеокартой GTX 650 Ti Boost работает в разрешении 4K со сглажи­ванием 4x с частотой 60 к/с, в снижении разрешения не нуждается.
Carmageddon: Max Damage 2016 ✔️
Castle of Illusion 2013 ✔️
Children of Morta
(Pre-release Demo,
Beta Build v0.166.d6)
2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 2017.4.25
Cities XL Platinum 2013 ✔️ Растровый интерфейс, умень­шенный пропор­ционально системному масштабу. В оконном режиме не работает перемещение по карте подве­дением указателя мыши к краям игрового поля, но можно переме­щаться клавишами-стрелками.
Cities: Skylines 2015 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.6.6 При разрешении в игре выше FHD интерфейс игры (меню, панели, сообщения) масшта­бируется игрой с размытием. Игре требуется более 8 ГБ оперативной памяти, иначе она зависает или «падает» (ошибка «Access Violation») (безотно­сительно масштаби­рования).
Command & Conquer:
Red Alert 3
2008 SAGE 2 Включить оконный режим можно параметром командной строки -win. В оконном режиме не работает перемещение по карте подве­дением указателя мыши к краям игрового поля, но можно переме­щаться клавишами-стрелками или перемещением мыши при зажатой правой кнопке.
Command & Conquer 4:
Tiberian Twilight
2010 ~ SAGE 2
Commandos 2:
Men of Courage
2002 ✔️ В оконном режиме не работает перемещение по карте подве­дением указателя мыши к краям игрового поля.
Commandos 3:
Destination Berlin
2003
Conan Exiles 2018 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4 При нажатии клавиши F11 игра переклю­чается между оконным и полно­экранным режимами, требуется масштаби­рование с задержкой с помощью меню IntegerScaler.
Conan Unconquered 2019 ✔️ ✔️ ~ В Borderless-режиме («Full-Screen Borderless Window») при DPI-режиме «Система» не работает перемещение по карте вправо и вниз подве­дением указателя мыши к краям игрового поля, но можно переме­щаться клавишами-стрелками. В оконном режиме проблема не проявляется.
Counter-Strike: Global Offensive 2012 ✔️ ✔️ Source Borderless-режим поддерживается («Fullscreen Windowed»), но для масштабирования непригоден — игра работает в полном системном разрешении даже при DPI-режиме «Система». Поэтому нужно использовать оконный режим в сочетании с масштабированием средствами IntegerScaler.
Dead by Daylight 2016 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.1 Явно задать разрешение в настройках игры невозможно, есть только resolution scaling в %. Задать разрешение можно параметрами командной строки -resx и -resy, например: -resx=1920 -resy=1080.
Deep Rock Galactic
(ранний доступ, версия 0.24.30509.0,
)
2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.2
Colin McRae: DiRT 2 2009 ✔️ ✔️ EGO 1
DiRT 3 2011 ✔️ EGO 2
DOOM (Demo) 2016 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Dota 2 2013 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Driver: San Francisco 2011 ✔️
DuckTales Remastered 2013 ✔️ Не всегда изменяет размеры окна в соот­ветствии с разре­шением игры. Для применения разрешения требуется пере­запуск игры. Игра всегда отрисо­вывается в разрешении Full HD, в остальных разрешениях используется внутреннее масштаби­рование игры. В Windows 10 иногда даже без применения сторонних программ работает без размытия.
Endless Legend 2014 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.3.6 Полноэкранный режим («Fullscreen») — на самом деле Borderless. В оконном режиме не работает перемещение по карте подве­дением указателя мыши к краям игрового поля, но можно переме­щаться клавишами-стрелками.
Endless Space 2 2017 ✔️ ~ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 5.5.1 В настройках игры есть возможность ограничения области движения указателя мыши окном игры, отключённая по умолчанию: Параметры → Видео → Блокировка курсора (Options → Video → Lock Cursor); ограничение может работать неправильно после переключения между оконным и полноэкранным режимами с помощью Alt+Enter (безотносительно масштабирования). После переключения из Borderless-режима в оконный окно имеет неправильный размер (безотносительно масштабирования), помогает перезапуск игры либо переключение в другое разрешение и обратно.
Euro Truck Simulator 2 2012 ✔️ ✔️
F1 2015 2015 ✔️ ✔️ EGO 4
F1 2018 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ EGO 4
FlatOut: Ultimate Carnage 2008 ✔️
Gas Guzzlers Extreme 2013 ✔️
Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams 2012 ✔️
Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams —
Rise of the Owlverlord
2013 ✔️
Grand Theft Auto (GTA) IV 2008 ✔️ ✔️ Сочетание клавиш Alt+Enter формально переключает игру в оконный режим, но окно имеет размер в несколько раз меньше выбранного в настройках игры разрешения. Нормальный оконный режим можно включить параметром командной строки -windowed. Но размер окна при этом чуть меньше внутриигрового разрешения, например, при разрешении 1920×1080 окно имеет размер 1898×1069, а клиентская область (область отрисовки собственно игры) — 1894×1009. Из-за этого изображение искажено. Кроме того, в оконном режиме игра каждые несколько секунд подёргивается (безотносительно масштабирования). Комфортная игра невозможна.
GRID (Race Driver: GRID) 2008 EGO 1 Оконный режим можно включить установкой атрибута fullscreen в значение false вместо true в файле hardware_settings_config.xml в папке [ДОКУМЕНТЫ]\Codemasters\GRID\hardwaresettings.
GRID Autosport 2014 ✔️ ✔️ EGO 3
Grim Dawn 2016 ✔️ ~ ✔️ ✔️ В оконном режиме размер клиентской области окна игры чуть меньше, чем выбранное в игре разрешение, поэтому изображение искажено; в Borderless-режиме этой проблемы нет. Alt+Enter работает неправильно: игра становится свёрнутой, и развернуть её удаётся только повторным нажатием Alt+Enter в короткий промежуток отображения тёмного экрана после щелчка по игре в Панели задач. Меню игры становится мелким при разрешении, превышающем FHD; параметр «UI Scale» в настройках игры действует только на интерфейс во время игрового процесса.
GRIP: Combat Racing 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.17.2 Использует клавишу F11 для пере­ключения между оконным и полно­экранным режимами, требуется масштаби­рование с задержкой с помощью меню IntegerScaler.
Half-Life 2 2004 ✔️ ~ Source С видеокартой GTX 650 Ti Boost работает в разрешении 4K без сглажи­вания с частотой 60 к/с, в снижении разрешения для повышения быстродействия не нуждается. Но размеры элементов интерфейса привязаны к физическим пикселам, поэтому при росте разрешения интерфейс относительно экрана уменьшается. После переключения в оконный режим воспринимое игрой положение указателя мыши находится чуть ниже, чем видимое; после перезапуска игры проблема не проявляется.
Hell Let Loose
(ранний доступ, версия 1.3.601504,
)
2019 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.2
Hitman 2 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Размер клиентской области (области отрисовки собственно игры) окна игры чуть меньше внутриигрового разрешения, например, при разрешении 1920×1080 размер клиентской области — 1904×1064.
Hunt: Showdown
(ранний доступ, версия 1.6.1.656,
)
2018 ✔️ ~ ✔️ ✔️ CryEngine 5.4 Переключение между оконным и полноэкранными режимами с помощью Alt+Enter работает неправильно.
Just Cause 2 2010 ✔️
Left 4 Dead 2 2009 ✔️ ✔️ Source Быстродействие игры позволяет играть в разрешении 4K с 4-кратным сглаживанием с частотой кадров около 60 к/с, интерфейс игры при этом правильно масштабируется; в понижении разрешения нет необходимости.
MDK (Windows-версия, GOG) 1997 Разрешение игры фиксиро­ванное — 640×480; изменение разрешения в настройках игры не преду­смотрено. Но если использовать 3dfx-версию игры, можно изменить разрешение в настройках эмулятора nGlide. С видеокартой GTX 650 Ti Boost игра работает в разрешении 4K с частотой 60 к/с, в снижении разрешения не нуждается.
Mortal Kombat
Komplete Edition
2013 UE 3 Переключить игру в оконный режим можно с помощью программы DxWnd.
Mortal Kombat X (XL) 2015 ✔️ ✔️ UE 3 (модиф.)
Moto Racer 4 2016 ✔️ ~ UE 4.16.2 При нажатии клавиши F11 игра переклю­чается между оконным и полно­экранным режимами, требуется масштаби­рование с задержкой с помощью меню IntegerScaler. Alt+Enter работает не всегда корректно: иногда игра переключается вместо полноэкранного режима в режим borderless-окна размером, соответствующим внутриигровому разрешению; а иногда после прерывания заезда самопроизвольно переключается из полноэкранного режима в оконный, если полноэкранный режим до этого был включён с помощью Alt+Enter.
nail’d 2010 ✔️ После изменения графи­ческих настроек игра может «падать» (безотно­сительно масштаби­рования), после пере­запуска корректно работает в выбранном ранее режиме.
Need for Speed:
Hot Pursuit
2010
Need for Speed:
Most Wanted
2012 ✔️ ✔️
Oddworld:
Munch’s Oddysee
2010 ✔️ Нет настройки для изменения разрешения. В полно­экранном режиме работает в системном разрешении. Разрешение в оконном режиме — 640×480.
Oddworld:
New ’n’ Tasty
2015 ✔️ ✔️ Unity 4.3.4
Post Scriptum —
The Bloody Seventh
2018 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.16.3
Oddworld:
Stranger’s Wrath HD
2010 ✔️
Project CARS 2015 ✔️ ✔️ Игру может «заклинивать» в оконном режиме (безотно­сительно масштаби­рования).
Rayman Legends 2013 ✔️
Sid Meier’s Civilization III:
Complete
2001 Графических настроек нет.
Sid Meier’s Civilization V
(Demo)
2010 ✔️ Растровый интерфейс, умень­шенный пропор­ционально системному масштабу.
Split/Second: Velocity 2010
Steel Rats 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.19 Использует клавишу F11 для пере­ключения между оконным и полно­экранным режимами, требуется масштаби­рование с задержкой с помощью меню IntegerScaler. Полноэкранный режим («Fullscreen») — на самом деле Borderless.
Stellaris 2016 ✔️ ✔️ Интерфейс растровый и уменьшается при повышении разрешения. Есть настройка «UI Scaling» со значениями в диапазоне 1,0—3,0 с шагом 0,1 (после изменения требуется перезапуск игры), при этом интерфейс масшта­бируется игрой с размытием. Игра не объявлена как DPI-aware и по умолчанию в Windows 10 при целочис­ленном системном масштабе масшта­бируется без размытия без помощи сторонних программ.
Street Fighter V Arcade Edition 2016 ✔️ UE 4.7 Borderless-режим можно включить сочетанием параметров командной строки -fullscreen -borderless.
SuperTuxKart 2019 ✔️ Игра бесплатная, с открытым исходным кодом.
Supraland (Demo) 2019 ✔️ ✔️ UE 4.21.2 Использует клавишу F11 для пере­ключения между оконным и полно­экранным режимами, требуется масштаби­рование с задержкой с помощью меню IntegerScaler.
Surviving Mars 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Syder Arcade 2013 ✔️ ✔️ Unity 4.3.4 Игра всегда запускается в полноэкранном режиме, требуется переключать её в оконный режим после каждого запуска.
TerraTech 2018 ✔️ ~ ✔️ Unity 2018.3.0
Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends 2012 ✔️ Игра блокирует сторонние сочетания клавиш, требуется масштаби­рование с задержкой с помощью меню IntegerScaler.
The Cave 2013 ✔️ ✔️ Игра дёргается вне зави­симости от графи­ческих настроек и масштаби­рования.
The Crew 2 2018 ✔️ Игра всегда запускается в полноэкранном режиме, требуется переключать её в оконный режим после каждого запуска.
The Surge 2017 ✔️ ✔️ PathEngine
Thunder Wolves 2013
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 2015 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
TrackMania² Stadium 2013 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ В оконном режиме в настройках игры требуется вручную ввести ширину и высоту окна. Borderless-режим называется «WindowedFull».
Trine Enchanted Edition 2014 ✔️ Для включения оконного режима следует выбрать «Run in window» во втором выпадающем списке в секции «Screen resolution and refresh rate» окна запуска игры.
Trine 2 2013 ✔️
Two Point Hospital 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ Unity 2018.4.2 Полноэкранный режим («Fullscreen») — на самом деле Borderless.
Unreal Gold [GOG] 1999 ~ В оконном режиме игра работает слишком быстро (безотно­сительно масштаби­рования).
Urban Trial Freestyle 2013 ~ В оконном режиме набор доступных в игре разрешений ограничен. Макси­мальное на 4K-мониторе — 1600×1200. Ближайшее к FHD — 1280×960 (4:3; 2-кратное увеличение на 4K-мониторе). Макси­мальное с соотношением 16:9 — 1280×720 (3-кратное увеличение на 4K-мониторе).
WRC 6 2018 ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ После переключения из полно­экранного режима в оконный окно имеет меньший размер, чем должно в соответствии с разрешением игры, поэтому следует изменять разрешение игры после переключения в оконный режим.
Z 2014 ✔️ Истинное разрешение игры неизвестно, размытие есть вне зависимости от выбранного в настройках игры разрешения. По умолчанию (безотно­сительно масштаби­рования) игра на 4K-мониторе работает неправильно, необходимо сначала запустить её на мониторе с меньшим физическим разрешением.

В таблице используются следующие обозначения:

  • Оконный режим:
    • Настройки — переключение в оконный режим предусмотрено в настройках игры.
    • Alt+Enter — переключение в оконный режим возможно сочетанием клавиш Alt+Enter.
  • Borderless — игра поддерживает так называемый режим «Borderless». Переопределение DPI-режима исполняемого файла (*.exe) такой игры в значение «Система» позволяет в этом режиме при целочис­ленном системном масштабе (например, 2,0 = 200%) использовать в Windows 10 масшта­бирование без размытия средствами Windows без помощи сторонних программ типа IntegerScaler.

    Ограничения метода масштабирования, основанного на исполь­зовании режима «Borderless»:

    • Масштабный коэффициент всегда равен системному масштабу. Таким образом, для масштабирования FHD в 4K требуется системный масштаб 200%, а для масштабирования HD в 4K требуется масштаб 300%. В отличие от режима «Borderless», IntegerScaler поддерживает произвольный масштаб, вычисляемый автоматически и пересчи­тываемый динамически в зависимости от размера окна без необходимости изменять системные настройки.

    • Масшта­бирование без размытия в borderless-режиме доступно только в Windows 10. IntegerScaler поддерживает Windows 7+.
  • DPI-aware — игра совместима с режимами с повышенной плотностью точек (HiDPI, High DPI). Для несовместимых с HiDPI игр при системном масштабе более 100% (не путать с масштабированием средствами IntegerScaler) требуется отключение DPI-виртуализации в свойствах исполняемого файла игры, иначе размытие будет в любом случае, либо окно игры при масштабировании будет невидимым (например, «Driver: San Francisco»).

    При запуске игры средствами программы-клиента Steam результат может зависеть от операционной системы: Steam поддерживает HiDPI в Windows 10, поэтому некоторые игры могут наследовать его режим, и тогда ручное отключение DPI-виртуализации для игры не требуется. Но в более ранних версиях Windows, в том числе Windows 7, Steam не поддерживает HiDPI, поэтому для той же самой игры может потребоваться отключение DPI-виртуализации.

    Для некоторых игр, формально не объявленных как DPI-aware, режим отключения DPI-виртуа­лизации в свойствах исполняемого файла игры включается автоматически. Скорее всего, это делает Windows; критерии неизвестны. Поэтому ручное отключение DPI-виртуа­лизации требуется не для всех игр, не поддер­живающих HiDPI.